Robotics Workshop at Krishna Engineering College, Bhilai

Krishna Engineering College organized a One-Day Workshop on Robotics which witnessed eager participation from students of various schools. The Workshop began with Dr. P.K. Ghosh, Principal, KEC, addressing the students and briefing them about the reach and importance of robots in today's world. It is the demand of the day that students of science keep abreast with the latest techniques in the world of robots. The Workshop was hence designed to incorporate the basic principles governing the working of robots which was shared with the participants. They were also provided an opportunity for hands-on experiment wherein they assembled robots and made them operative.

At the end of the Workshop the students were judged on the basis of a competition and successful ones were awarded cash prizes. The first prize winner was Aniruddh V.S.P who received Rs 1000. Divya Dhruw was the second prize winner who got a cash amount of Rs. 500. Sriansh Mishra, Sourabh Vivek Tembhekar, Navdeep Sharma and Krishna Pandey are four students who were awarded consolation prizes in recognition of their zealous participation.



कृष्णा इंजीनियरिंग कॉलेज में रोबोटिक्स की एक दिवसीय कार्यशाला की प्रथम श्रृंखला का सफल आयोजन किया गया। इस कार्यशाला में विभिन्न विद्यालयों के विद्यार्थियों ने सहभागिता दिखाई। कार्यशाला के प्रारंभ में कॉलेज के प्राचार्य डॉ. पी. के. घोष ने विद्यार्थियों को संबोधित किया एवं इस कार्यशाला की उपयोगिता बताई की आज हर क्षेत्र में रोबोट्स का उपयोग किया जा रहा है। कार्यशाला में विद्यार्थियों को रोबोटिक्स की आधुनिक तकनीक से अवगत कराया गया तथा उनको रोबोटिक्स के मूल सिद्धांतों एवं उनकी असेम्बली पर जानकारी दी गई। कार्यशाला में विद्यार्थियों ने स्वयं व्यवहारिक रूप से रोबोट बनाना सीखा। कार्यशाला के अंत में प्रतियोगिता के माध्यम से सफल विद्यार्थियों को कॉलेज के चेयरमेन श्री आनंद कुमार त्रिपाठी द्वारा पुरस्कृत किया गया जिसमें प्रथम पुरस्कार 1000 रू. अनिरुद्ध वी.एस.पी. को, द्वितीय पुरस्कार 500 रू. दिव्या ध्रुव को एवं सांत्वना पुरस्कार सौरम विवेक टेम्भेकर, श्रीयांश मिश्रा, नवदीप शर्मा एवं कृष्णा पांडे को प्रदान किया गया।